P-Bruins release 9 players

PROVIDENCE — The Providence Bruins today released nine players from tryout contracts.

They are: Dylan Blujas, Ryan Penny, Alex Gacek, Phil Lane, Chase Witala, Lindsay Sparks, Zach Malatesta, Nick Luukko, Brendan Leahy.

Gacek, Lane, Witala and Malatesta have ECHL deals with Atlanta, Boston’s affiliate.

Here’s who is left in Providence camp:

Defensemen: Tommy Cross, Connor Clifton, Chris Breen, Ben Marshall, Jeremy Lauzon, Taylor Doherty, Jakub Zboril.

Forwards: Zach Senyshyn, Josh Hennessy, Justin Hickman, Sena Acolatse, Jesse Gabrielle, Ryan Fitzgerald, Colton Hargrove, Anton Blidh, Chris Porter, Colby Cave, Adam Payerl, Jordan Szwarz.

Goalies: Zane McIntyre, Dan Vladar, Matt Ginn, Mac Carruth.

Hennessy, Acolatse and Carruth are on PTOs.

All the rest are on either NHL or AHL contracts.

The P-Bruins’ roster will remain in flux until Boston makes its final cuts over the next couple of days.

Kenny Agostino has arrived in Providence after clearing waivers on Saturday.  To my knowledge, he hasn’t been officially assigned to the AHL by Boston. How long he stays in Providence remains to be seen.

The P-Bruins’ opener is Saturday night.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s